February is Thing-A-Day Month

This month I’ll be (trying) to make one new thing every day.  Or at least working on part of a larger prokect every day.  The details are over here, if you want them.  Over the summer I tried to do something similar.  I wanted to write some new piece of code every day.  I didn’t last too long, but I really liked the idea.  A couple of months ago I came across some sage productivity advice — make a mark on the calendar every day you practice your craft.  I started doing it a couple of weeks ago and have been doing pretty well, so this fit very well into something I’m already trying to do.  I’ve got a couple of larger projects planned out, as well as some smaller ones.  If anyone is interested in joining us, there’s also a good sized group of people from Pumping Station: One who will be meeting regularly for company and to help each other out.

0 Responses to “February is Thing-A-Day Month”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

